Organizing Committee

Meet the Organizing Committee


Richard Anderson
FIRST® Utah Regional Director
randerson@firstinspires.org
Mark Minor,
Chair
Co-Volunteer Coordinator
Associate Professor of Mechanical Engineering
University of Utah
minor@mech.utah.edu
Marlo Oaks
Executive Advisory Board Representative
Marshall Wright
Business & Economic Liaison
mnwright@utah.gov
John Hollerbach
Judge Advisor
Professor, School of Computing
Research Professor, Mechanical Engineering
University of Utah
jmh@cs.utah.edu
Stephen Mascaro
Lead Robot Inspector
Associate Professor, Mechanical Engineering
University of Utah
smascaro@eng.utah.edu
Sanford Meek
Associate Professor, Mechanical Engineering
University of Utah
meek@mech.utah.edu
Tyler Gatherum
VIP Event Coordinator
Joy Velarde
Co-Volunteer Coordinator
Scholarship Row Coordinator
Academic Advisor, Mechanical Engineering
University of Utah
joy.velarde@utah.edu
Kim Mellin
Webmaster
College of Engineering
University of Utah
Vincent Horiuschi
Public Relations Associate
College of Engineering
University of Utah
vincent.horiuchi@utah.edu
Adrianne Thygerson
Team Social Coordinator

Social Media

Contact

Web: utfrc.utah.edu
Email: utfrc@utah.edu
Phone: (801) 581-3605

FIRST®

For Inspiration and Recognition of Science and Technology

Welcome to the home of FIRST®-sponsored Robotics Competition for the state of Utah and the surrounding region.