Meet the Organizing Committee

Chelsey Short
FIRST® Utah Regional Director
cshort@firstinspires.org
Mark Minor
Chair
Co-Volunteer Coordinator
Associate Professor of Mechanical Engineering
University of Utah
minor@mech.utah.edu
David J. Warren
Judge Advisor
Research Associate Professor of Biomedical Engineering
University of Utah
david.warren@utah.edu
Wayco Scroggin
Judge Advisor
Stephen Mascaro
Lead Robot Inspector
Associate Professor, Mechanical Engineering
University of Utah
smascaro@eng.utah.edu
Julie Hirschi
Volunteer Coordinator
Sanford Meek
Associate Professor, Mechanical Engineering
University of Utah
meek@mech.utah.edu
Tyler Gatherum
VIP Event Coordinator
Joy Velarde
Co-Volunteer Coordinator
Scholarship Row Coordinator
Academic Advisor, Mechanical Engineering
University of Utah
joy.velarde@utah.edu
Davey Stevenson
Webmaster
Dept. of Mechanical Engineering
University of Utah
davey.stevenson@utah.edu
Vincent Horiuschi
Public Relations Associate
College of Engineering
University of Utah
vincent.horiuchi@utah.edu